Untamed pdf Summary Insight Reviews by Glennon Doyle

Untamed pdf book is an intimate memoir by Glennon Doyle. A #1 New York Times Bestseller.

Untamed Summary

Untamed is both an intimate memoir and a galvanizing wake-up call for all women. It encourages women to uncover the voice of longing that is inside them. Untamed outlines how society tells us we are supposed to be good and to fit our gender roles. However, the only way we can genuinely be happy is by starting to live rather than please. Untamed is the story of how each of us can begin to trust ourselves enough to set boundaries, make peace with our bodies, honor our anger and heartbreak.

Daily Bible Nugget from Untamed

In the book Untamed, Glennon Doyle is able to write about finding and being true to oneself. She explores the joy and peace we discover when we stop striving to meet others’ expectations and start trusting the voice deep within us.
This is what every child of God needs. We have to stop focusing on the outside, but focus on the inside. we need to discover who we are and the potentials inherent in us with which God beautified us. We need to discover these potentials, develop them and use them to embellish our lives and the lives of others around us.

Untamed pdf Book Review

READ

About Glennon Doyle Author of Untamed pdf Book

Glennon Doyle
Glennon Doyle

Glennon Doyle is the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller UNTAMED pdf book, a Reese’s Book Club selection, which has sold over two million copies. She is also the author of the #1 New York Times bestseller LOVE WARRIOR, an Oprah’s Book Club selection, and CARRY ON, WARRIOR. An activist and “patron saint of female empowerment” (People), Glennon hosts the WE CAN DO HARD THINGS Podcast. She is the founder and president of Together Rising, an all-women-led nonprofit organization that has revolutionized grassroots philanthropy – raising over $35 million for women, families, and children in crisis. Glennon lives in Florida with her wife and three children.

For more information on Glennon, please visit www.glennondoyle.com

About Untamed pdf, paperback, Hardcover Book Information

Untamed pdf
Untamed pdf
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ The Dial Press; Later Printing edition (March 10, 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1984801252
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1984801258
  • Item Weight ‏ : ‎ 1.05 pounds
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 5.9 x 1.32 x 8.46 inches
  • Best Sellers Rank: #214 in Books (See Top 100 in Books)
  • #4 in Christian Self Help
  • #7 in Women’s Biographies
  • #12 in Happiness Self-Help
  • Customer Reviews: 4.6 out of 5 stars    52,714 ratings

Untamed Reviews (Amazon.com)

Serina Hertel

5.0 out of 5 stars G and Untamed are a balm for a hurting world
Reviewed in the United States on March 23, 2020

Verified Purchase

To give a light synopsis of my last week: I am a traveling nurse practitioner. I work in urgent care in WV while my home, spouse and family are in Kansas. I stay in a hotel. I battle loneliness, fatigue and homesickness. My anxiety is high due to the current coronavirus.

Enter Untamed: the one thing keeping me going during this whole thing. Glennon’s words and stories have been a balm for my soul. A battle cry. Permission to feel all my feelings about my current situation and about my life in general. Inspiration to keep going even when I am tired and anxious because nursing is what I’m here for. As G says, “find what your makes your heart ache and follow it”.

This book made me feel more seen than anything that I have ever heard or read (typing that just gave me shivery dots). To know that there are other canaries out there like Glennon and Tish comforted me so much. The reassurance that there is nothing wrong with me for being an empath and feeling life so deeply was a turning point for me.

Anna Soman

5.0 out of 5 stars There are no words…
Reviewed in the United States on March 10, 2020

Verified Purchase

I updated this review as I read…

By page 16, I’d already sobbed, laughed, sobbed, reconsidered who I am, how I live my life, and what I’m doing next, and cried again. So much fire lit. This is a masterpiece. Thank the universe (and Glennon) it published now. Lord knows we need this now. It is already one of my top favorite books ever, and I read a lot. Like, a LOT.

She talks about learning to access her own inner Knowing, which I had experienced as a miracle a few times in my life before I learned about this from the Guides in one of my other top books, I Am the Word by Paul Selig (and his other books). But this time I got a deeper, more practical grasp and inspiration around how and why to access that deeper knowing every day. She’s right that it only ever tells you just the next step… Kyle Cease talks about that exactly the same way, too.

I’m also feeling a revolution inside that I was already opening up to take full force… including the revolutionary wild act of feeling it all. Everything. FEELING pain, letting it burn, guide. She says, “I will continue to become only if I resist extinguishing myself a million times a day. If I can sit in the fire of my own feelings, I will keep becoming.“

By page 89, it is 3:41 am, and with my two small children asleep near my bed, I quietly sobbed and sobbed and sobbed, as my heart broke open. As I FELT. I’ve barely cried in years. In decades. I’m usually just trying to disconnect and numb feelings enough to keep going, to fit in, to stay the course, everything is fine. I’m fine.

I’m not fine. Our world is no longer fine.

p115: my husband called me on video chat (we’re thousands of miles apart right now) and he said, “Whoa, you look different. You’re glowing.”

Fire. Burning. Feeling.

p133: Turns out cracking open and feeling all the feelings isn’t just pain. Deep, body shaking joy came to our house today. Car, actually. After a difficult to describe very intense session of 5 people all air-planing our take-out lasagna bites to each other in our parked car and absolutely laughing out assess off this afternoon, my six year old says to me tonight right before bed, “It was so, so nice to hear Mama laughing. I’d say it is better than getting a toy.”

P… somewhere after p 200 some major personal shifts and awakenings occurred… too personal to convey at this time.

P324 I’ve been running from my mother since I left for college. Really since I got a car in high school, and before that when I fell in love with my high school freshman boyfriend, who was also my best friend. I escaped into the safe shelter of his love and caring, laughter and companionship.

And now, at 37 years old, it’s time to stop. Because of this book. I can stop, be with it, with her. To let it burn. To face the pain, the triggers, and let the fire engulf me and burn away what was never real. To tell the truth, and face my mother with an open heart.

I just moved in with my mom last night. I’m literally quarantined in small house with just the two of us and my two small boys (6 and 3). For the first time in my whole life, I am not afraid.

Thank you Glennon. My God… thank you.

I’m now going to click the “beginning” button in my kindle and read it all again.

I’m a little nervous and excited… the wild way my life is cracking open… I have no idea how, maybe I was really ready… this book has immediately and shockingly changed everything, and given me the map for change with truth, freedom and grace. With love.

Yes to the heartbreak. Yes to the pain. Yes to love. Yes to myself and my life untamed, in truth.

I am free.

*Update 6/30/20
I was just reflecting on the lasting ways I have changed since I read this book, and a huge one is being now pretty deeply comfortable being with the full range of my feelings, and also my children’s feelings. From that place, I’m able to help my children feel safe being with and feeling all their very strong emotions and experiences. I can help them let it burn. I can’t protect them from uncomfortable feelings, thank god I don’t need to. I can be present with them as they feel, next to them. I’m here. Feelings are for feeling. We can be curious. We can lean in.

dana dunn

5.0 out of 5 stars Get A Room…… and read it
Reviewed in the United States on March 12, 2020

Verified Purchase

If there were ten stars I’d give it eleven.
I got a hotel room all to myself. Left my husband with our nine children and read cover to cover. It’s been on preorder and each day I would look to see how soon March 10 was. Worth every. single. Second. of waiting.
What a gem. What a gift. Pure magic.
I called my husband from the hotel and read aloud.
I’m already rereading and it’s March 11. I’ll buy all the copies.

Michelle B. R.

1.0 out of 5 stars A little annoyed with Glennon.
Reviewed in the United States on March 11, 2020

I was very excited about the promise of Untamed. Which was touted as telling the Love Story of Glennon and Abby. First, I am more than half way through this book, and their love story has only been touched upon, very briefly. So that is disappointing. But what really irks me is Glennon’s changing narrative. And I understand that Glennon herself has changed a lot in the last decade. That she is evolving. But there were many people who Loved her previous books, who bought in to the message she was selling then. Who felt that those books and words spoke to them on a personal level. And now Glennon totally dismisses those works. At the beginning of one of the chapters in Untamed, she literally pulls a quote from Love Warrior, about how she was born broken and sensitive, and then says “Some Crap I wrote about myself in my previous book”. GAH. So for all the people swooning over Untamed, for all you know, in ten years she could be saying this was all crap and some phase she was going through. I just don’t trust her as an authentic voice anymore.

Holly

5.0 out of 5 stars I want no social distance from this bookReviewed in Canada on March 18, 2020

Verified Purchase

Glennon,
I wish you could take the feeling in my heart for your book and put it into words.
I saw a video of Kirsten Bell on her bathroom floor talking about how good your book was which led me down an IG trip which ended on Abby’s page. I watched videos and read what she wrote, her adoration and support is palpable, and you seemed to embody the meaning of Feeling full heartedly – and so, I ordered your book (hard copy even which I never do, and am so glad I did).
I rebuilt 4 years ago after leaving a 14 yr marriage – everything you wrote resonated on such a soul level.
Your writing is beautiful and important.
I’ve been reading a few chapters at a time and letting it sink in – I read the flight attendant chapter the other day and it has been so amazingly helpful during these times.
I have never written an Amazon review but it felt important to support such a wonderful, beautiful piece of work.
Thank you for the heart, vulnerability and love you put into this, it is obvious and I am grateful for you!

Everyone else,
This book has important and helpful things to say about love, loss, identity, parenting, social justice, gender, social norms (and many more!!), in a personal, helpful way. I highly recommend!

Get A Copy of Untamed pdf or Paperback by Glennon Doyle

You can use any of the links below to get a copy of Untamed pdf or paperback by Glennon Doyle.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Scroll to top